It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages

It is important for people to make risky decisions both in their work lives and in their private lives. Albeit it creates problems like a financial crisis in the short term, it also helps in opening the doors of new opportunities and I believe this advantage far outweighs any potential disadvantage. On the one hand, taking risks might develop a situation of a financial crisis for a small period of time. For instance, a teen enjoying the perks of pocket money received from his parents might find it difficult to adjust to the situation of cutting off that source of payment and hustling to earn his own money. He might experience discomfort and a shortage of money for some time. This is also true of switching careers and surviving in a low salary package. However, I think that these problems are not long-lasting. People emerge from such circumstances after a small interval. On the other hand, risks open the door to new possibilities. For example, my workmate who resigned from her job and pursued an MBA course from London Univesity is now holding a CEO position in a new startup company. Had she not taken the risk of quitting her job and studying further, she would have been working in the same job and would not have been able to enter a new venture in her career and to raising her standard of living by earning a handsome salary. I believe that opportunities like these are extremely important since they can prove to be life-changing. In conclusion, although taking risks may make someone face problems like a monetary loss in the short term, I believe this negative side is greatly outweighed by the positive side that the uncertainty people take can create life-turning possibilities for them.