A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. what are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Most countries that have popular destinations depend on the tourism industry as their main foreign income-generation method. However, the negative impact of this sector can be minimized by using a proper management system. This essay will illustrate the contribution toward economic development and the disadvantages faced by local people due to the loss of their traditional living places.I believe that the drawbacks of this sector can be overlapped with its positive factors. The tourism industry is a rapidly developing field and countries which have more attractive locations such as beautiful rivers, canals, skyscrapers and heritage sites earn a lot from foreign travellers and it makes a huge contribution to the economy. Furthermore, by introducing new jobs and getting more opportunities for the people who are looking forward to getting permanent residence in this country and entrepreneurs, the earnings of the folks living in these landscapes are increased. For,example it can be seen a significant economic boost in Thailand with the development of foreign holidaymakers. Besides, within 50 years old fishing villagers and rural places have been converted into attractive locations. Even though Venice is a small city it is full of beautiful canals and stunning, architecture most of the local living places convert into hotels and shops. Hence, local residents of Venice have to move away from their own houses. In addition, this caused them to live away from peer groups, and relatives and collapse social bonds with traditional villagers. In the United Arab,Emirates they built skyscrapers, seven-star hotels and fancy restaurants to develop their tourist industry. In conclusion, Even though there is a drawback for local folks due to the loss of their hometown this can be outweighed the significant impact on the economy of the country which highly depends on travellers' income.