More people is moving to the big city to live and work. What are the reasons and results of this trend?

It is important to consider how many people migrate to bigger cities each year from suburban locations. While some individuals think that this leads to cut-throat competition in cities for all kinds of jobs, others argue that this also provides a better life for countryside dwellers. In this essay, I will discuss the possible reasons for migration and its ramifications. On the first hand, a lot of people from tier 2 and 3 cities move to big towns for the sake of high-paying jobs and a better standard of living, which is normally absent in many suburban locations. To illustrate this point, many people in my country, India, frequently migrate to big towns with ample job opportunities so that they may offer adequate resources to the next generation. On the contrary, if individuals stopped moving to cities from the countryside, they would not be able to render a conducive environment for their offspring for growth and development. On the other hand, this trend has repercussions on the economy as a whole. Firstly, flooding of cities by a large number of suburban dwellers will soar living expenses altogether because resources are finite. For example, house rents in most of the towns in India are astronomically high owing to heavy demand. Secondly, this will create disequilibrium in the job market as the demand for skilled labour would always be less in comparison to jobs offered by both the government and private firms. In conclusion, while moving to bustling cities would provide a plethora of great opportunities for individuals to grow financially and professionally, this, as a result, would lead to disequilibrium in the job market and would lead to inflation.