*In many cities an increasing number of people do not know their neighbours and there is lack of a sense of community.* *What are the causes of this problem?* *How can it be solved?*

We live in an age when a large number of individuals do not have neighborly connections. There are various possible reasons behind this trend, and I believe that several measures can be taken to address this problem. A number of factors influence other individuals why they do not build relationship with their neighbors. The first possible reason is that the crime rate has increased at an alarming rate, leading them to lose trust in the people living around them. It is also worth noting that as we live in a fast-paced society, a large number of people have a hectic schedule. As a consequence, they do not have enough time to know and communicate with their neighbors. For instance, instead of interacting with people in their communitiy, they opt to stay indoors to study or work hard. While acknowledging the aforementioned perspectives, I firmly believe that this social issue can be solved in several ways. The primary method is for the government to reduce the crime rate. If the number of illegal activities decrease, more people will trust other individuals, leading them to minimize their suspicion and interact with their neighbors. Another solution is for people to find time to meet their neighbors, which can be done by attending local events. Needless to say, this problem concerning neighbors can be solved if communities and the government exert effort together. In conclusion, while there still are many reasons why public are reluctant to stay close with their neighbors, I would assert that there are several effective methods that can be taken to solve this issue.