Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

At the present time via the development of technology, people easier to have technology devices with a cheap price for some model. However, kids nowsaday do not have beautiful childhood like us before, they just spend the whole day playing online games and getting served from their mother and father without any help even move out of their room is a difficult thing. Honestly, I completely think this is a negative development for children at a new age wasting their childhood just for playing smartphones. Firstly, using mobile devices for a long time and a long period is to make children become more and more lazy. They just lieing living on bed and watch some non-sense videos on the Internet. Furthermore, everything they do will depend on smartphones. For example, kids cooking something without their parent help, they will not know what to do and they just need to opening their phones to search how to cook but do not know how to avoid accidents and consequence of not following the correct steps. Secondly, children will become less sociable if they use too much time and not to go out and mak friends, kids can easily cheated by the scammers through digital platforms on the Internet. Moreover, wasting to much time to play games will make their eyes painful and harmful if using for a long term. For instance, kids may be click in some deep-web where the stolen information from other people, terrible video clips and disgusting thing appear. They may be lost mind and become crazy if they watch those terrible videos and images. Hence, everything will out of control if they try to do that, especially their parents will be dis... In conclusion, children should not spending mobile phones too much a day, they should going out meet some new friends and have a happiness childhood.