Some believe that teaching children at home is the best for child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

It is popularly argued that home education is the best for the development of a child. While some completely support this opinion, others think that allowing children to attend high school is absolutely the best. This essay will discuss the positive impacts of both styles and explain why I completely agree with the latter. There are many good sides to home tutoring. Firstly, it creates an avenue for total control of children. Moreover, many pupils develop a mind of their own when they attend school, so they may miss classes often or engage themselves in other activities apart from their coursework. Therefore, coaching them from their residence empowers their guardian or parents to properly monitor their studies. For example, my brother was sometimes caught on the basketball court during school hours. This made the school management suspend him for two weeks, but thanks to our parents who got him a home tutor so he did not miss much. Secondly, schooling from home allows children to be taught good morals. This is because when they are younger, their attitudes are still malleable, which is why life values can be taught at such a stage. Moreover, elementary teachers generally do not have ample time to do such, so most of them are influenced by their peers. Furthermore, there are also several advantages of attending learning institutions. On the first hand, it encourages social inclusion. In other words, youngsters can learn to participate in groups that can enhance their learning ability and effective communication. For example, my 2-year-old daughter learnt how to speak confidently after observing how her best friend speaks at school. On the second hand, it facilitates healthy competition. To explain further, competition is a tool that is needed to be the best in their studies. Moreover, when a student tops the class, others would be determined to do better. Therefore, this will promote hard studies which thereby lead to excellence. Admittedly good grades are what we all look out for in education generally. In conclusion, educating youngsters at home and within the four walls of schools are both excellent methods but it is more rewarding to allow children to attend elementary institutions because it encourages healthy competition which in turn promotes good grades and social inclusion. Therefore, I personally recommend that every child should go to school.