Tourists cause more harm than good to local people and the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, foreigners are the main source of a country's national income.Whilst proponents believe that some foreign citizens may have a detrimental effect on a country, opponents and I have a diverse view. I am of the belief that the more different nations who visit the country, the stronger the wealth will be. Additionally, there will be cultural diversity in this place. My contention will be further explained. To embark on, historical places where foreigners are attracted to play a pivotal role in a country. In other words, when they visit these old places, these visits will play a vital role in nourishing the country's wealth because there is a plethora of funds that are entering the country's safe from the tickets they buy to enter a historical place. A salient example is Egypt where there are a million tourists who visit it regularly, and this helps the country's economy to develop due to their expenses on different economical streams. Hence, it can be said that tourism plays a paramount part in an economy. Additionally, different nations from around the globe can help in cultural diversity when they are visiting different nations. To clarify, if the number of tourists increases in a nation, there will be cultural diversity, and this happens as a result of the engagement of multi-cultures with each other. For instance, in Egypt, there has been a plethora of Russians,especially in Hurghada. Consequently, this helps the younger generations to speak Russian fluently. In addition, they know a lot about Russian culture. Thus, not only does tourism help in the nourishment of an economy, but it can also help in acquiring different knowledge about other countries. In conclusion, after this essay had manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be said that tourists and tourism play a vital act in any nation as it helps in its development by investing more funds. On top of that, it helps in a better knowledge of cultures. I believe that foreigners do not have a negative impact on one's life.