Some people think that it’s a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it’s important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent times, having a good bond with work colleagues is essential. Some groups of people believe that it is beneficial to spend time with work peers after work hours during evenings and weekends. However, others think that maintaining work life totally aside from the social life is more grateful. I will discuss both views and provide my opinion in the following essay. To begin with, there are several merits that can be considered to support that socializing with workmates is helpful. First and foremost, spending time outside with workmates can increase relationships and trust. For instance, one can know about the likes and dislikes of the colleague by spending great time on the holidays, which could be favourable for them during work as a team in the workplace. Additionally, going out with teammates can feel relaxation and provide peace to everyone. To illustrate, enjoying leisure time with workmates could be helpful to individuals to focus with more dedication during work. On the other hand, this trend has some negative impacts that cannot be ignored. Socializing with work colleagues after work hours can create some conflicts between them. To exemplify, discussing work -related matters during outings could create some disappointments and distractions between teammates, which would affect the growth of workers in the workplace. Besides this, people cannot able to provide appropriate quality time to their family members due to interacting with colleagues, which could lessen the connection among the near and dear ones. In conclusion, according to my opinion, individuals have to think wisely about socializing with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. As it is beneficial for relationships and mental health and also negative for their family members and personal lives.