More people is moving to the big city to live and work. What are the reasons and results of this trend?

There has been a phenomenon that more and more people are moving to big cities to live and work. Some say such a trend brings about a negative result; some have the opposite opinions. I think there are some reasons behind is, and they will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, there are more job opportunities in big cities. As we know, due to technological development, the whole world is more globalized. Therefore, there are hundreds and thousands of new jobs that are formed and most of them take place in big cities. Besides, most big and international companies are constantly located in megacities; hence, if young people are seeking well-paid jobs, then big cities have more chances than small towns. It's worth mentioning that working in megacities is advantageous to the younger generation to gain working experience. For instance, the quality of your colleagues might be better, and you can learn countless new things, such as dealing with international clients, from them. Second, big cities are more international and convenient. Take me as an example. I lived in a small town in Germany for two years; all my neighbours could only speak German, and there were only some traditional German restaurants; hence, my life wasn't idyllic there. My living standard improved a lot after I moved to Amsterdam because there are innumerable exotic restaurants, and life is convenient here; public transport can take you to your wished destination, and supermarkets open on Sunday. However, this trend might have some negative impacts. For instance, causing an unbalanced development. It's commonplace that big cities are consistently attractive to young people. Not only because of all the lucrative occupations but also for opening eyes. Nevertheless, should the younger generation move to big cities, the development in rural areas can be worsened. As a result, these areas can be even poorer. In conclusion, these are two main reasons and one result of this trend.