Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that during the school day, children should be restricted from using their phones and some others believe otherwise. However, I side with those who believe that the phone restriction should be implemented for the following reasons. On the one hand, phones could provide some assistance for students when learning. To begin with, it could increase their knowledge. For instance, when they are curious about something, they can easily find information through the Internet. With massive technological developments, phones can assist their needs. Therefore, using phones during the school day could potentially boost their performance. Additionally, students are being encouraged to become more independent beings since they are provided with the Internet and they can find learning materials by themselves. On the other hand, the ban on phones could be beneficial for children. Firstly, it can help to increase their focus on their studies since the existence of phones potentially becomes a distraction for them. We all know that, nowadays, phones have become a stuff with many features to entertain their users. For instance, social media, games, and other things can be found on a phone. With those facilities, children may be stuck on their gadgets rather than concentrating on the classes. Secondly, this limitation could increase students ' productivity. Accessing their mobile phones could make them lazy and focus on their own world. By restricting their access during the school day, they are encouraged to have real interactions with their classmates. Moreover, they can spend their time wisely doing more meaningful activities rather than playing with their gadgets. In conclusion, a phone ban could boost the students ' performance and independence, yet it can be a distraction to their studies and their social interaction. Therefore, I hereby remain convinced that the limitation of phone usage is beneficial for students.