Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Products marketing became more important than ever in the last decade. While some people suggest that advertisements make consumers purchase merchandise that they do not need while, others explain that the advertisements are informative as they give us more information about new items that can make life easier. This essay will explain both views and the reason for the importance of advertising. The main reason why people say that marketing could make them buy things that are not useful to them is that some companies misuse the power of advertising as they try to make the consumers emotionally attached to their new products. To illustrate, advertising a new release of smartphone which is used by a famous public figure cause many to blindly follow their beloved person and purchase that device without logical thinking. This leads them to have a pile of things which is not really of use to them as they keep on buying things with irrational thinking. However, advertising is of great use as they bring information about new products to people. New releases of more advanced goods can only reach the public if they were announced on a large scale. For example, Tesla upon releasing their new electric car made a huge marketing scheme advertising the new environment-friendly new car. If there was no advertisement this knowledge would never reach the people and they never knew such type of car could even exist thus, there will not be any sold vehicles. Advertising is a controversial topic as some suggest that it forces us to buy things that we do not really need. People should make more sound judgments before deciding to buy any product. I think advertising is very important and informative