Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.* *Discuss both views and give your opinion.*

It is important to consider how many advertisements we are exposed to each and every day. While some people believe that advertisements are a great tool to sell any products or services, others argue that people do not pay any attention to them nowadays. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument while I support the former opinion. On the first hand, some people, who opine that many individuals do not pay any attention to commercials, might say because of excessive repetition. The reason for this is that a horde of folks nowadays is bombarded with tons of commercials on electronic devices, such as mobile, television and computer, that a lot of them usually skip advertisements consequently. To illustrate this point, many people, who surf online for entertainment, often avoid commercials by pressing the skip button. On the other hand, I believe that advertisement is a great way of creating awareness in the minds of people regarding products and services. It is because of the fact that it enables brands to communicate with their target audience on a regular basis by highlighting the core features of the products advertised. To illustrate this point, a television commercial, which is selling a home appliance, will be telecasted at a time when the viewership rate is at its highest or when women, who have a say in household shopping, tune in to television. On the contrary, if the internet stopped flashing commercials, online sales would plummet as a result. In conclusion, while advertisements have lost their relevance in today's time owing to excessive repetition, it enables users to remember brands and creates demand for products or services.