Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the opinion that asking teenagers to do community work with no salary when they are available could both have a beneficial influence on teenagers and the community. From my perspective, I totally agree with that opinion and I will give several reasons to support it as follows. There are several reasons why those young generations could receive positive feedback in community work. Firstly, through a volunteer job, they can enrich their free time which may be wasted on some boring issues as usual, and be more resourceful by cultivating some important or daily skills and gaining valuable experiences. Besides, being a volunteer in society, their CV tends to be more plentiful instead of sole, prosaic academic grades, which brings more opportunities to them in university or job enrollment. For example, universities have a higher propensity for candidates with rich experience. Undoubtedly, the community itself would be benefited from teenagers’unpaid tasks. It is obvious that it can save a lot of money for the expansion is massive to employ paid adult workers. Society can use the money saved to improve citizens life quality through establishing more fundamental facilities and enhancing the environment. What’s more, the relationships of the neighbours tend to be more closer for most of the community issues are very simple and daily works such as newspaper delivery. The community will solve fewer emotional problems due to the curtailing of the distance between residents’ hearts. In conclusion, unsalaried community work done by teenagers will absolutely generate salutary impacts not only on those teenager volunteers and on the community as well.