There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed.

From the new information that we have, the crime rate has increased every year, in the meantime group of people think death deterrent is the right punishment for criminals while some people do not agree. I believe, the government should use both of them to control the crime rate and keep the balance. On the one hand, the death penalty is still one of the most common ways of some crimes. Thus, this can help the government to control the prison population by killing dangerous criminals. In my opinion, some crimes including drug dealing and rape should have a hard sentence like death. For example, when you sell drugs to somebody, it means you are ruining his life to earn money and it is not acceptable as a result they deserve to die. On the other hand, some people say, we are not in the place to kill someone and take his life. However, maybe he did not deserve it and we choose the wrong decision to punish him. I believe, killing someone is not an easy job to do, because every person can change and those criminals can be good people in the next few years. For instance, they did something and now they are sorrowful about their behaviour and what they did before as a result they can now help their community to improve. To conclude, we should always be aware of the punishment list to choose the right one correctly because some rulings such as death are impossible to go back and change your mind.