In most countries, the crime rate is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why you do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

It is argued that the number of committed in cities is relatively higher than in the countryside in most nations. It is caused by some specific reasons, however, it can be also decreased by taking some measures. When it comes to crimes, it is confirmed that urban areas face a higher rate compared to rural settlements. Actually, several causes can play a crucial role in the rocketing number of committed offences. First of all, the more population, the more outlaw activities such as vandalism. For instance, according to a study in Iran, no damage to public facilities has been observed in countrysides all around the territory over decades. Moreover, when people become residents of a spread-out area, they usually do not know each other completely. As a result, individuals often feel more comfortable when they do an offensive action. Here are some effective suggestions for high-ranking officials to tackle such a vexing complicated dilemma. Firstly, no one can deny the importance of employment. In this regard, the government should provide job opportunities for young people. For example, the rate of theft is relatively significant in Kermanshah, Iran, because of massive unemployment. In addition to that, documentaries and cultural programs can be beneficial to reduce outrages. Regarding culture, police data has shown that car accidents caused by human roots decreased after launching an educational traffic plan over a period of ten years in Iran. In conclusion, Although the rate of breaking laws in metropolises is higher than in villages in many nations, special actions like increasing employment can be carried out to relieve this problem by assessing its related roots like population and its needs.