IN SOME COUNTRIES OWING THE HOME RATHER THEN RENTING ONE IS IMPORTANT ? WHY MIGHT THIS BE THE CASE? DO YOU THINK IT IS A POSITIVE SIDE OR NEGATIVE SITUATION?

In several countries, owing a residential property is much more important than leasing one for citizens. In this essay, I will explain why this could be caused and it could be the negative circumstance. Firstly, many people think that holding a house could be a symbol of wealth and they would like to show their friends and colleagues in order to fulfill their desire for fame. For instance, Japanese people used to think that having their own house was a symbol of economic affluence and majority of them tried to work so hard for buying the house. Furthermore, it can be much easier to renovate any rooms without permit. Residents who have their real estate can change an interior and exterior of the house as they want whereas people who pay a rent fee may not remodel them based on contract with their housing owner. However, this could be negative tendency because a lot of people can suffer from housing loan for several decades. In fact, many American people suffered financially and many of them lost their property when subprime mortgage crisis occurred. Moreover, it can be difficult to move to another place if residents face an issue with neighbors because once they have home, they may not have economic affordability to change the residential site. From a research about residential issues in South Korea, 60% of those having their own home say that they would not be able to move out even if they were involved in noise or other neighborhood problems. To sum up, it may be more valuable for some people to have their own residential property than to lease one in order to meet their desire for fame and remodel their rooms. However, this might not be the great situation because of financial issue and disputes with the neighbors.