Taking a year of between finishing school and starting university is a waste of students' time. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

While the most important things about being a student are learning as much knowledge as we can, and avoiding taking too many breaks. Nevertheless, there are still some things that we can do to enrich our student life. In my opinion, I completely disagree that taking a gap year before we become a freshman is wasting time. With the identity of students, It is very common to go to college immediately after graduating from high school, taking more advanced classes than in high school, and learning more expertise with an eye to acquiring a degree of bachelor. First of all, the reason why students should go to college is to have more challenging courses, which also needs students to spend more time on them. Secondly, taking a gap year will cause students to lose their memory of some know-how, decreasing their academic performance as the college student's goal always is graduating from university. Last but not least, there are some possibility of students doing nothing, just wasting time while taking a gap year. Thus, having a long vacation before getting into college is not encouraged. Despite the problem mentioned above, there are still some advantages of a gap year that should be taken into consideration. To begin with, rather than learning expertise in college, there are still many things that are very crucial and college can not cover. For instance, the experience of working or the skill of conversing with people. Secondly, taking a year gap help students find their hobbies and develop another skill they interest in but have no time to give a shot. Finally, having a gap year to travel around the world or do working holidays not only gives students a more colourful life but broaden their horizons, which are worth trying. Although it is vital for students gets into university as soon as possible, if student uses their time properly, the benefit of taking a gap year is tremendous, and every student can try and enrich their life.