Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own idea.

In the last few years advertising has become highly important in marketing. Many companies allocate large amounts of budget to introduce their products through advertisements. The majority of people believe that advertisements can effectively change people ‘s minds to purchase a particular product, while others argue that ads do not attract attention anymore. In this essay I am going to discuss both sides of the argument and express why I think advertisements can affect the public in order to buy things. First and foremost, some people hold the view that advertisements are no longer effective in changing people's decisions.They claim that companies by repeating their products over and over make the people subtle about that specific product. As a consequence, the advertisement not only becomes common but also cannot attract attention. Hence, cold calling, Junk mails and spam mails are good examples of making people subtle. Many people have encountered these types of ads during the day and do not pay attention to them. Conversely, a growing number of people find advertisements much persuasive and advantageous. It is their belief that optimizing a situation to advertise products wisely can be significantly effective. Furthermore, celebrities who have been followed by a great number of people can be helpful. The majority number of people are interested in consuming such things. For instance, Ronaldo is a popular athlete, when a product is introduced on his Instagram many people decide to purchase it. That is to say, the special product's features stick in people's minds for their next shop. All things considered, mass media is totally effective in introducing a product. Personally, I think optimizing a suitable situation for advertising such as social media, celebrity endorsement and product placement can be the best and most persuasive.