These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be reason for this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

These days, many women go out to work, while fathers remain at home to look after children. This essay will examine the reasons for this role reversal and explain why it may bring adverse consequences. First of all, these day many girls are entering universities than ever before. Pursuing higher education enables girls to acquire skills and knowledge required for a job. According to statistics from the World Education Organization, 80% of women globally have an academic education. This acquired academic knowledge, therefore, could play a crucial role in women's adoption of jobs. Furthermore, women's tendency to work stems from their desire to be financially independent, which increases their self-confidence. Nevertheless, mothers' absence from home for several hours a day could bring a sense of loneliness to children. Many fathers are intrinsically less patient and get angry easily in difficult situations. These characteristics make them unsuitable caregivers. For instance, when a boy breaks the neighbour's window during a football game with friends, he prefers to hide this issue from his father since he may punish him, whereas many mothers act mildly and kindly in such circumstances. This highlights the mother's role in making the home atmosphere more peaceful. On the other hand, males are physically strong, making them compatible with demanding outdoor jobs. As a result, traditional ways of managing a family ensure more sustainability. In conclusion, the promotion of women's entrance into universities paved the way for their influential presence in the job market. Nonetheless, the more time mothers spend away from home, the higher the likelihood of children's mental harm. So, if people wish to have a sustainable family, I believe that managing the family in traditional ways is more advisable.