Some say that young people should take a break between school and university to go travelling and learn more about the world. Others say that it is better for them to go straight to university from school, and then go travelling when they have finished their studies. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent years, it has become a trend to take a break between school and university. While the majority of the population is against this statement. Here are some of my views that I would like to present for both sides. Firstly, the larger part of the population believes that continuing degree education immediately after school helps students in achieving their academic goals in a steady manner without distraction. For example, one of my friends in my neighbourhood had a passion to complete PhD in mathematics and science and his ambition in life was to become a great scientist due to which he had to work hard and pursue his education without taking any break. On other hand, the lesser number of the population believe that youngsters need a gap before their degree education that helps them in exploring the world in a variety of aspects which helps them in choosing their career path. For example, One of my close friends completed school and travelled to explore the world and when is back he saw the world from a new perspective. He opted for computer science and engineering and after completing he enrolled on MBA and opened a startup which currently supports millions of people. Moreover, The gap he took taught him what the people's demands are and that made him choose his career path. To conclude, There are myriad reasons to support both views. However, In my opinion, youngsters should take a gap and explore the world. It will make them realize a problem the world is facing and that motivates them to work on solutions and thus helps them in choosing the right career path.