Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

It is often discussed that all products should be cruelty-free. On the other hand, others suggest that animal tests are essential for scientific discoveries. In my point of view, there are many ways of testing and discovering without using animals, not justifying their action. The following paragraphs will highlight the reasons it should be avoided, some alternatives for experiments, and some relevant examples. First of all, nowadays, there are many ways scientists can test their products to avoid cruelty such as volunteers capable to be tested and artificial skin made in labs. During experiments, made especially with rats and monkeys, they do not pass on and end up dead. For example, rats take medications to test their reactions, but many of them are too strong for those little animals, and they passway. Therefore, it should be prohibited as it is not the only way to be tested before selling. Some individuals try to justify the test with animals as it is cheaper and they want to improve their profits. For example, if they have an economy on testing their products and making them in a cheaper way, they would have a better gain. Hence, cruelty should not be an option for companies to achieve their profit goal. For that reason, they should not be allowed to test their products on them. To conclude, in my opinion, some companies prefer animal experiences rather than other options testing as it is cheaper. Thus it should be prohibited as nowadays there are many ways they can test their products.