Many young people say that mobile phones are the most important object that they own. Does the popularity of mobile phones among young people have more advantages or disadvantages?

In this contemporary society, the use of mobile phones is inevitable. In this growing digital world, cell phones are equipped with modern technology which attracts youngsters. Its usage of it has several drawbacks. Below are my points to support the thesis. One evident drawback of mobile devices is that people are addicted to their usage. With numerous range of applications, they are spending their valuable time chatting, playing games and browsing the internet. For Instance, research done by the university of Arizona suggests that people who use mobile phones suffer from problems with the central nervous system, eye problems and problems due to radiation. Moreover, students get fatigued which makes them not move away from the couch. On the other hand, there are numerous advantages if the usage is limited. It provides a platform to communicate with their family and friends when they are away from home. In addition, it acts as a travel guide where we can move without anyone's guidance. Nowadays, mobile's are equipped with the internet and numerous educational applications which will help in the career of youngsters to support their education by providing additional insights. For instance, youngsters graduating don't want to wait for books in a library however, they can browse their mobile and get more detail to support their project. To recapitulate, While there are plus points of using mobile devices, by considering, the youngster's health, habitat and the future of the young people the usage of mobile devices should be restricted among the younger population.