Some people think that it is a waste of money for countries to host big sporting events like the world cup, and that the money would be better spent on other things. However, others think that hosting large sporting events has a clear, positive impact on a coutry. Discuss both views

A number of stakeholders believe that becoming the host of international sporting events is wasting money and the funding could be used for other beneficial activities, while the other parties think that hosting large sporting tournaments benefits a nation. I will here elaborate on both opinions and mine regarding the said issue with due reasoning. One group of people trusts that to be a main organizer of some big sports championships like the Olympics or World Cup would be a lavish program. To be able to provide the best experience of events including hospitality, accommodation, facilities and transportation, a country must take out their wealth in massive amounts. In addition, if that money is used for the greater good for example building many new hospitals and schools across its territory, it will improve the people's quality and capability. The other assumes that hosting a large sporting cup has a positive impact for instance attracting international tourists to visit the host country. When a state held a gigantic competition, it would be broadcast around the globe so it would be once in a lifetime opportunity to introduce the nation to the whole world. Furthermore, the publication will not only cover the contest but will also cover the special characteristics of the state like the culture, food and people. Of course, it would be beneficial to the tourism of the country. As for me, I think I would agree with the first group on their opinion. On top of their opinion, I would add another factor that to make the fortune could be spent on some great projects, the government must make a scheme where the money should be distributed based on necessities. So, when the budget is used according to the specific conditions, it would give astonishing advantages to the country. To conclude, for a country that wants to host a worldwide affair, it needs to ensure its condition is in good shape so that when it becomes the main organizer, it will bring more benefits than drawbacks.