Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

In the present living, one of the most problems is joblessness. There are many reasons to show this issue and in my opinion that has some practical measures to resolve it. The first cause of unemployment is that the highly competitive job market in modern society is increasing. Because many people have high qualifications to find work with their demand is good salary, belong side needed jobs with high income is limit. For example, in Vietnam, almost of young people have a dream to attend a university to study hot trend fields such as a doctor, computer programmer or lawyer to complete their ambition to get high salary after they graduate high education. The more people choose the profession with good money-making opportunities, the more competition there is in the job, which is the cause of the increase in unemployment. The other important reason for people who be without a job is the advances in technology. Because modern machines with automation functions will replace humans in many tasks every day, so it increases labour productivity. For example, many motor production factories use robots with AI technology instead of people working. These machines will do works that require repetitive and high precision, therefore reducing the workforce. My opinion about unemployment is that people should choose careers to study by their abilities, and should not pursue fashionable careers. Because only by studying well the suitable professions for them, they will have good skills when looking for a job. At the same time, the government should consider diversified development policies to create more labour demand, which creates job opportunities for more workers. For example, the government should not only develop the manufacturing industry where machines are dominant to replace people, but they need to develop tourism or other service industries to increase employment opportunities for the people. In conclusion, unemployment is the most critical problem that people face in today's era. Although several causes have been identified, how to solve this problem depends on each person and the policy of the authorities.