Communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be death of grammar and spelling. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present circumstance, the enormous innovation of technology has shifted people to use connection methods that are fast and instant. This phenomenon, however, is claimed by some individuals that will push grammar and spelling to the verge of extinction. I personally go against this perspective, and will discuss the benefits of immediate messaging and why the value of basic communications will be sustainable. The advantages of network communication are undeniable. For one thing, online interaction offers people a wider range of cooperation. With instant text transferring, a person can communicate with numerous individuals at the same time, which boosts his/her working efficiency, as well as widen relationships. Another benefit is that there are no delays in telecommunication, which means texts, files or documents will be received instantly. For instance, in the past, people might have had to wait for 3-4 weeks to receive letters or documents from another region. But since telecommunication was introduced, the speed of information transfering had been boosted dramatically, which allows people to receive news, and intelligence with ease. On the other hand, utilizing letter transferring can not ruin grammar and spelling. It can not be denied that various abbreviations have been founded since text messaging become common. But they just are a means of quick communication, as people still understand the true meaning of those short words. In fact, when it comes to formal situations, individuals have to follow grammar and spelling rules accurately. Furthermore, standard grammar and spelling appear everywhere in our daily life. Individuals have been taught since they attended school, and now they are using those skills in office work. Therefore, I believe that syntax and spelling will not disappear because of instant text transfering. To sum up, instant texting offers people various advantages in both social and working interaction. Though syntax and spelling will still exist in the presence of telecommunication, I recommend people to regulate the use of basic communication and wording transferring, and learn how to utilize them properly.