More children are becoming overweight. Therefore, daily physical education classes should be compulsory in primary and secondary schools. To what extent do you agree?

While a lot of people hate PE classes as it not only time-consuming but put children at the risk of getting hurt. From my perspective, I agree it should be compulsory since it is critical that students have a habit of exercise every day. Waste of time, sweaty, boring and get hurt easily is many student's first impression of physical education classes. First of all, many of PE classes such as basketball or baseball may cause a lot of collisions, which is very dangerous for children who is vulnerble. Secondly, doing exercise every day took the elementary student a lot of time as learning fundamental knowledge is the first priority of those kids. Last but not least, it is doubtful that if taking classes of physical education will help children who overweight. Overweight result from eating too much or an unbalanced diet and so on. Hence, taking sports classes are not the main way to deal with the problem of obesity. Nonetheless, there are still some advantages of taking PE classes. To begin with, although doing exercise is not the essece method of adress problem of being fat, it still make people healthy; for instance, it enhance student's stamina and keep them awake. Secondly, a regular routine can training student's sense of self- dicipline and prevent teenagers from skipping classes. Lastly, PE classes reinforce students sense of partnership and achievement as it contain many element of team bilding, which is also as valuable as other knowledge in textbooks. In conclusion, compulse student learning physical education can not cope with problem of being overweight efficiently, but it still boasts many fortes that is worth taking regularly.