In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world developed rapidly through the telecommunication and air travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's era of globalization telecommunication and air travel are the backbone of any nation, the contact between different countries of the world established significantly through it and all are very close to each other. However, the essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks and argue in favour of it. It is certainly true that the world is not complete without accounting for the contribution of telecommunication and air travel. In other words, everyone has a dependency on it. Firstly, various types of contact for business development increase at each corner of the territories through easy, comfortable and fast telecommunication systems. It helps to grow people, businesses and companies. Secondly, people can travel anywhere in the world for any purpose within a day which means all are very close in proximity and air travel makes it more convenient, quicker and more frequently. On the other hand, there are some negative impacts due to this. Nowadays, Due to the increasing demand for air travel, ticket prices are very costly which creates more burdens on individuals. In addition, contact build through telecommunication also raise issues concerning fraud activities in terms of financial transactions. It has been noticed that many people became witnessed spam calls from other countries and hacking phones. Such difficulties are raised due to advancements in the technological field because of only telecommunication. As per research conducted by a few top universities across the world, more than 70% of companies agreed that telecommunication makes the world smaller but at the same time opens many challenges. To conclude, it is evident from the above discussion that pros and cons carry equal strength and significance. Nevertheless, in my,view there are more merits to air travel and telecommunication than demerits