It is important for children to learn the differance between right or wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them with this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion. What sort of punishment should parents and teaeches be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern education, the children's punishment has engaged the nation's interest. Some people believe that parents and teachers should teach social rules to children at a young age by using strong and strict punishment. However, others might argue that the best way to teach children about social rules is scolding. In this essay, I will provide my opinion and address some punishment in this current topic. Parents and teachers should teach children the difference between right and wrong, especially social rules, when they are young to help protect themselves from posing a risk to other people or behaving in an inappropriate manner. For example, some children might make a noise or dance in the underground because they do not know that when people use public transportation, they should not make a loud noise to disturb other passengers. Consequently, it is important for parents and teachers to cultivate good behaviours in children at an early age. I strongly support this argument. It is hard to teach teenagers or high-school students to learn some social rules because children at this age might believe their friends rather than parents or professors due to peer pressure. The most effective punishment for parents and teachers to be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children is scolding and positive reinforcement. Firstly, parents should scold their children about the effects of misbehaviour such as making a loud noise might cause people on that train to be able to understand an announcement clearly or dancing in the underground can lead to a dangerous situation if the train immediately stops. Another punishment is that parents should use a positive reinforcement method by giving some warning when children do something wrong and giving compliments or presents when they act appropriately behaviours. In conclusion, It is important for parents and teachers to teach appropriate discipline at an early age by using some punishment that does not damage children's physical and traumatise their mentality such as warnings or time-outs. Additionally, teachers and parents should offer some gifts for children having good behaviour.