Successful companies use advertisements to make more sales. What can make an advertisement effective? Do you think advertisemnts are a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

Thriving companies around the world use advertisements to attract more and more customers to their businesses. Most of the adverts are made up of life moments, that can make an effective impact in the community. In my opinion, most of these adverts do bad for society, and the following paragraphs of this essay will discuss these factors in a broad manner. To begin with, promotions influence people to buy bad quality products. For example, a survey done by a Canadian university revealed that 40% of commercial companies do not provide actual information about a product through their advertisement campaigns, hence people can not trust what they publicise. In addition to the false information, these campaigns now have become intrusive, they appear almost everywhere these days. Even on the platforms like Facebook, we can see a lot of ads pop up here and there violating the freedom of a user. Even that said, on the other hand, there are some ads which provide a good message to the community. For instance, there was a commercial telecast on TV produced by Maliban biscuits describing the value of treating elders. Such kinds of commercials must be rated as good productions as they campaign for a good market. It helps to enhance the quality of the public while promoting its product. Adverts can be effective when they are plotted with an actual life event. There are a number of illustrations around the world, and this approach has been successful, like the elephant house beverage which promoted the value of friendship, these key points that have been used to market their products have encouraged the audience to gather around these products more than the other competitors. To conclude, I reiterate commercials do badly for society as they deliver false information about the product which will mislead the public to buy low-quality products, moreover, now these campaigns have become more intrusive and violates humans' freedom to enjoy the internet. But some advertisements can be effective they deliver good messages to society while promoting them in the field.