At present time, the population of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweight the disadvantages?

In the large societies of today, the number of youth living within each country is dominating in comparison with the Elders. In my,opinion the fact that the younger adult population rising day by day brings more merits and demerits. Starting with the downsides, in spite of the fact that the older people of a community are considered as most respectful citizens among others, they are physically and sometimes mentally ill, and their bodies functions are limited, therefore, they will not be able to work, and consequently not only can those people not earn their expenses, but also someone else is required to help them maintain their health and leave their life. As a, result increasing the number of older citizens can impact a society's condition, as it would cause the governments to put an extra budget to support the old generation. Looking at the rewarding aspect, an increase in the younger people creates a wide variety of benefits. To start with, the strength of young adults is their passion with their young and fresh mentality, which could lead humanity to a new era. In other words, their physical power allows them to fly alongside their fabulous ideas, and make them practical, and eventually, an economic boom will be brought about. Furthermore, with a small number of the old generation, insurance services by the state which are provided specifically for old people have decreased to a large extent, and that money can then be used for other activities or services, such as recreational and educational facilities within a country. For instance, European countries and Japan each year pay a large amount of money to the insurance companies to support their old generation; however, if their governments spend that budget on developing their countries, they would have developed more, and in the end, their citizens had a more comfortable life. Having considered all arguments above, I would conclude that having more younger people in a country enjoy benefits like an economic boost and more budget at the government's disposal.