Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether or not should art classes be considered an essential subject for students of high education is a highly controversial discussion point. It is this writer’s opinion that arts should be made the main subject in school due to its benefits in developing creativity and enjoyment. It should be acknowledged that arts promote pupils to be creative. There are many lessons in art that require people to think by themselves without any particular formula. This helps the students get used to thinking outside of the box while letting them express their thoughts via brushes and pencils. Consequently, learners can apply this way of thinking in various logical subjects to have a deeper insight of them and study them much easier. According to a survey conducted in different schools, those who get to study this skill at school reported to have understood math and other subjects alike at a faster pace. Another point that should also be considered is that artistic lessons improve students ' overall mental health. There are many occasions in which class participants have to show their ideas with their own products. This can result in the in the pupils being able to illustrate their views or their ideal figures on paper and models. Subsequently, students will be able to reflect on their own emotions and set a goal for them to chase after. In conclusion, this writer contends that art should be made compulsory in high school as it benefits the learners’ studying progress and mentality. Hence, this essay has demonstrated clear points to the aforementioned statement.