With the rise of e-books comes the decline of paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In today’s world, technology has a foot place in everything and one of the major ones is changing the old school paper books to digital form in electronic devices which some people believe, is a revolution in reading history, while others do not. This essay discusses how this technology can have positive points but, in the meantime, it has some abysmal effects too. To begin, if you are a professional reader you should bring your book with you everywhere, but with electronic book technology, you only need to have a device such as a mobile or laptop to open your book’s pdf and read it. For example, you want to know what happened in the world in news but you forgot to buy a newspaper, as a result, you are going to download that newspaper or magazine with your phone which is one of the positive points of the electronic world. Therefore, you do not have to always read your book or news from paper and such that while you can open it on your electronic device from everywhere. On the other hand, reading and looking too much to monitor will hurt your eyes and brain which can have an abysmal and dangerous effect on your physical health. For instance, the revolution of electronic books was in 2019 when the Covid pandemic started, because in those days everyone had to stay at home and students could not go to school, which education system used electronic books technology to share textbooks with students, but, at the meantime, most of the children and I had experienced a bad headache and eye hurting. In the end, most children from that generation need to use glass because of looking a lot of time into the screen to use electronic books. To conclude, a new generation of books will have a luminary future for sure such use accessible in every place you want but, you should always use it with a plan to do not hurt yourself.