A zoo has no usful purpose Do yo agree or disagree with the following statement.

Nowadays, plenty of animal species are found to be in a zoo. It is described that a zoo does not serve any purpose. I totally disagree with the above statement due to various reasons, which I would discuss in this essay with appropriate examples and explanations. First and foremost, a zoo provides shelter to wild animals, such as tigers, lions, elephants and so on. Because, these days forests and other areas, where this wild animal can live have been destroyed day by day. This left them with no place to live as a result, this type of wild species transferred to the man-made area called " Zoo ", where they are provided with all the facilities from their food to their habitat. Last but not the least, a man-made area like the zoo is helping to preserve endangered species like dinosaurs and tigers. The reason behind keeping this rare species in the zoo is that they are safer than in the jungle. Because in the jungle, there will be other animals who can eat this species. Hence, to save rare species, human has created an environment like a forest, so that they can live freely. In conclusion, after discussing the above points, it shows that a zoo has more useful purposes than we might think. However, sometime this facilities impact the living pattern of the species. What I suggest is that people be very careful while visiting such places. This would help to tackle the negative impact of the zoo on the animals.