Nowadays many people aim to create a balance between their work and other aspects of their life, however only few acheive it. What are the problems in doing this and what solutions can you suggest?

In the contemporary world, people all around the globe are striving to achieve a harmonious equilibrium between work and their personal life. However, this balance is rarely found by everyone. This essay will discuss two repercussions of this phenomenon and their mitigation. First, a problem created by this phenomenon is health-related issues. It is widely known that current folks spend more time working and earning to achieve a certain standard of living than actually enjoying their current life. This brings them immense stress over a prolonged period of working, resulting in various health problems. For instance, the current national health survey indicates that today's public is more likely to have a heart attack than their previous generations. Secondly, while people are busy overworking they are spending less and less time with their loved one, which leads to marital and parenting issues. For example, divorce rates are skyrocketing in today's time as a married couples feel more abandoned by their partner, than they ever did before. The key solutions for addressing this problem are enforcing mandatory leave from the workplace and changing the mindset of the general public regarding the importance of work - life equilibrium. The provision of leave will allow employees to spend time away from work while they enjoy doing tasks which adds value to their life. Research shows, that whenever employees are given enough leave, they are not just likely to be healthier and happier in their private life but they even perform better in their job. In addition, the mindset of the general public should change regarding jobs and earning money. This could be achieved by an awareness program on the importance of having a healthier lifestyle and good relationships with loved ones over overwork. To summarise, having poor work and life balance creates a wide range of problems in one's physical and family life, which could be prevented by enforcing leave on a regular basis of time and changing mindset regarding work over life through various awareness campaigns.