Some people think that government spending on the restoration of old buildings in cities should be stopped. Instead they should spend the money for housing and road development. To what extent do you agree?

In recent times, many individuals think that the high authorities should spend a large amount of money on building roads and new houses for citizens instead of spending money on the restoration of old monuments. I agree with this notion which i will explain in upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many reasons for constructing new condos and roads for people. Firstly, they can provide a good lifestyle to their community by providing new-style houses. In other words, if the government start providing new and well-structured homes to their folks, they may spend quality time with their family members and also the government get some amount of money in taxes which will be beneficial for the country's economy and boost it. Secondly, making good and new roads is also beneficial for both people and governments because the good condition of roads prevents a number of accidents which is far better for human beings as well as the administration. For example, according to a survey conducted in India, the number of accidents has significantly decreased due to the construction of new roads, and many lives have been saved. Moreover, building new apartments and roads also gives opportunities to unemployed people to work and fulfil their needs and dreams. Nowadays, in many countries, the government focuses on building new places for economic growth and giving opportunities to youngsters and unemployed individuals to work full-time. For instance, in India, the government has started to build new places like hospitals, highways and many more, as a result, many young ones get their jobs. In conclusion, although having old buildings in a country showcases its national heritage and attracts tourists, the advantages of building new infrastructure are far greater for both individuals and the authorities, especially in terms of employment and economic growth.