The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s modern world we always need more time to do our work and cook, which half-cooked food or convenience products can solve our problem. I believe these types of foods are really helpful for humankind, however, they have some negative points which I discussed in this essay. To begin, the price of convenience products is not cheap and economical and for a normal person's salary, the price is too heavy. Thus, you can not use them as a routine food for your every day. For example, the companies selling these types of products have to keep their benefits on their sales, as a result, they will drop their product's final price in the market more than the real cost. Therefore, which means if you make those foods by yourself, the final price would be less than the company has chosen. However, most convenience foods need only a few minutes to get ready and use. It means, they were cooked in a factory before and you only have to warm them which really can help you to spend your time on other things and not worry about your food. For instance, teachers have to leave their house early so they can not prepare food for themselves, as a result, they can buy these types of food for their lunchtime in school because they can not cook when they are teaching. Ergo, convenience foods were revolutionary in the food industry and can solve your problem in only a minute. To conclude, convenience products are not a good option for your routine life because of their price, but they can be beneficial in situations where you do not have time to cook. I believe this positive point is more important than the other one.