Some schools require their students to wear uniforms because they believe it helps the students focus on their schoolwork rather than on their clothes. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Schools in many different areas believe that wearing uniforms to school is a helpful way to better concentrate in school. Thus, they request students to wear them everyday helping them shift their attention onto more important topics. Although uniforms have their positives, allowing people to save time and study more, I believe that overall, not wearing them can be more beneficial for the students. This essay will discuss beneficial points to uniforms as well as topics that support my idea. Firstly, to some schools, wearing uniforms to class can be beneficial, it allows students to concentrate on their schoolwork during academy hours because they are never fixated on what other people might think of them and well as saving time in the mornings, clearing their heads of yet another stressful event, leaving their brain fresh for learning experiences, resulting in a less dramatic and calmer space, where they can show their potential through their activities. In addition, the uniform policy also enhances the schools name and community, giving the school a respectful image. Nevertheless, as positive as uniformes can be in the learning environment, children are not fully able to express themselves. Some might argue that to keep people motivated and attentive towards schoolwork, it is important that they feel unique and able to show who they are. Although school is a place to learn and become aware of new things, it is also a place to make friends and show individuality. From my point of view, wearing clothes that make people feel most like themselves is what allows them to concentrate and become more efficient in their tasks. There is no better way to get things done than when you are fully and inexplicably yourself. In conclusion, even though there are advantages to attending class in school attire, to both the individuals and the school itself, the expression of oneself through their clothing style is what I believe allows people to become productive in their work and life.