Government should spend more money on railways and roads. To what extent do yo agree or disagree with this statement

The state should allocate funds to railways and roads.I totally agree with this view because it will aid in more production and prevent accidents. This essay will explain in detail the reasons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,one of the most compelling reasons for allocating more funds to the construction of railways and roads is more production.Most of the rural areas are engaged in farming because the roads are in bad conditions.Drivers find it difficult to go to such places to bring agricultural produce to the city.If government construct a good road network,more agricultural produces like tomatoes,maize and others will be brought to the urban areas.Because there is a bad road network,most of the crops get spoilt and this affects the farmers badly. For example,in my village,there are varieties of crops there but because of the state of the road,it makes drivers difficult to move to that place. Thus, it has prevented farmers from engaging in commercial farming rather than substantial farming. Moreover,it helps in the low price of goods.If products are brought in abundance,the price of the product is cheap compared to when only a few are in the market. Secondly,another reason for agreeing with this opinion is to prevent accidents.Good roads ensure citizens are free from a collision because there are no potholes on them. For instance,there has been a reduction on the Amasaman highway after the construction of the road by the state.The authorities should invest money in the transport sectors so that the inhabitant will be safe. Besides,it helps prevent lateness.Because the road is in a bad state,workers and school children get to their destination late. In conclusion,the essay argued that the authorities must invest in the transportation sector.The prevention of accidents and increase in agriculture products to the urban areas are the two main reasons I opine with this opinion.