Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that some experts believe that children should learn a foreign language in elementary school rather than high school. The main advantages of this trend are that they have more grasping power at an early age and due to no more responsibilities they can learn any foreign language effectively. The demerits of this trend are that have many chances to lose their own regional language and they will not fluent in any linguistic dialect due to learning many dialects at one time. On the one hand, there are many benefits of this trend. First and foremost, at early age children have more grasping power to acquire any foreign dialect very effectively which was not much easy when they get adults. For example, take my cousin, he is good in Spanish, this is because he started his schooling in Spanish school when he was only 3 years old and now he is good to speak the Spanish language. Furthermore, it will beneficial for them to improve their linguistic skills in secondary school if they learn some dialect in the elementary institutions. On the other hand, despite the merits of this trend has some demerits. Firstly, it has many chances to lose its own regional languages. For example, in primary school students are generally taught many languages such as Hindi and English and, if they learn other foreign languages along with these then it might be a negative effect on their regional dialect. Secondly, due to learning many languages at one time they will not fluent in any dialect, which is the main advantage of this trend. To conclude, after considering all, I think that learning a foreign dialect at primary school has more merits than demerits because students grasp any particular knowledge very effectively and due to no more responsibilities at the elementary institution they learn many languages at one time.