Many people work long hour, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, the majority of employees work in the long run, in order to they cannot allocate time for leisure activities. I believe there are far more disadvantages of long-term working than its advantages, which will be analyzed in this essay. On the one hand, it is true that more spending time on work can be considered merits in some aspects. The most remarkable is that the more employees work in the long run, the more they land experience. To be more specific, people who complete a lot of projects and work overtime to get the jobs done significantly raise the rate of career. For example, it is observed that a wide range of individuals work at least 15 hours a day to become professional workers in many better companies. Hence, employees earn likely a high salary, and they may be in a better position. On the other hand, working until night is considered far more drawbacks as it undoubtedly provides a wide range of benefits to countless workers. Needless to say, those people cannot control to balance between their work and private life. For instance, individuals do have not time to have dinner with family members or do entertainment activities due to spending a great deal of their time in their jobs. In addition to this, this situation brings about physiological problems. As a result, working overtime restricts the social life of employees, making them feel isolated. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that working overtime has brought far more disadvantages rather than advantages, and it seems that everyone should properly manage their amount of time.