Essay topics: Students in school and university learn far more by lessons with their teachers compared to other sources(example: television and internet). Do you agree or disagree?

With the growth in the internet and technology trends, many students can benefit from this opportunity in their academic journey. I believe nowadays students can benefit more from modern open technology rather than from only lessons taught by teachers and I will discuss this assertion in length. To begin with, it is a really tough task to teach and make students understand a particular topic. Moreover, many students prefer one-to-one teaching sessions rather than attending lectures and individual teaching is only possible with digitalization in technology. For instance, in a survey report conducted during the COVID-19 pandemic, students attending online classes were asked to choose teaching methodologies from old or new research-based studies. Surprisingly, the majority of students preferred a research-oriented teaching style rather than only being dependent on the teacher's ideology. Secondly, learning is an unending process we cannot justify or measure our learning. We and our technology are evolving very fast and knowledge grabbed yesterday may even be irreverent. Moreover, it is very hard for teachers to be updated on daily new things and update their students. Furthermore, learning on the Internet is open source and is almost free any student can grab the latest updated knowledge and make themselves stand out for better career opportunities. To conclude, an initial learning teacher path is needed but for individual brilliance, students must invest themselves as learning and grabbing new knowledge is an unending process for any student, utilization of the internet for teaching and sharing new knowledge must not be implemented and brought into practice.