Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Some people may argue that zoos are not the best place for wild animals, while others may claim that they are great shelters. Personally, I entirely disagree with zoos ' opponents as will be illustrated in the following paragraphs, in addition to discussing both sides of view. On the one hand, people who are against the presence of zoos, possibly claim that animals are not meant to be imprisoned. This is against their nature and might have an adverse effect on them since surrounding animals with fences or keeping them in cages, restricts their movement and their natural behaviour. Additionally, what matters is not merely food and protection, but also the right of all creatures on earth to be treated fairly and properly. I reckon this approach is quite romantic and has an exaggerated cover. I believe that animals easily adapt and also alternative options can replace conventional zoos to tackle this, such as open zoos. On the other hand, zoos could be looked at as excellent places to keep and protect animals and provide them with life essentials, for instance, food and medical care. As a result, they live happily for a long time. Moreover, animals are not utterly isolated, especially since they have some kind of interaction with each other. In my opinion, I find this notion sensible and practical since animals are regularly observed and monitored by a team of veterinarians. On top of that, zoos play a crucial role in helping wildlife and can be considered an amazing safer for some animals, like endangered species. In conclusion, the merits of zoos are represented in the availability of health care and food, which I believe is true. Whereas, demerits can be described as, abusing animals ’ freedom which might influence them negatively. However, I do not agree with this, since zoos can be transformed into open venues.