Today more and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that increasing the price of fattening foods will solve this problem. Do you agree/disagree?

Obesity is a common health problem in modern society due to the fast food culture introduced worldwide. While some propose that overweight issues can be solved if the fast food chain can increase the pricing of their meals, I believe it is not enough and think it should be assisted by great eating habits and a proactive lifestyle. Admittedly, lifting the price of fast foods can prevent certain people from consuming junk foods, especially adolescents. Students and teenagers usually get pocket money from parents, but mostly they would only receive money to eat cheap daily. However, fast food chains like KFC or MacDonald's have meals ranging from 20 to 40 Hong Kong dollars, and teenagers can easily afford them. If it is severe, adolescents can consume these fast foods every day, thus becoming obese from overeating junk foods. To deal with being overweight, people must have healthy dieting and exercise habits to maintain nutritional status. Most people will ignore great dieting habits because they find them annoying. For instance, Hong Kong's workers have a fast-paced working lifestyle and do not have much spare time, so preparing healthy meals would be impossible since they are busy working. Therefore, they often order fast food delivery instead of a pre-made meal and consume a considerable amount of fat and sugar daily. Moreover, Hong Kong's workers mostly sit at their offices 9 hours a day, so they cannot metabolise fat well and accumulate excess fat if they do not work out, leading to obesity. In conclusion, increasing junk foods price cannot resolve people's obesity if they are without a healthy diet and great workout plans.