Obesity is now a major global epidemic. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every day the epidemic of obesity in various regions disseminates at a high speed and causes devastating impacts on people’s life and cultures. This issue needs to be tackled and needed solutions taken. In this essay, we will discuss possible variants, and find the most effective solutions. To begin with, the starting point of this issue is the development and distribution of the fast food industry. Every day, society buys tons of burgers pizza, and others, without expecting any consequences of it, thus, the demand does not get lower. Nevertheless, decreasing the number of sales, reaching a healthy lifestyle in social media, and creating more social programs to teach new generation meal habits, can be effective in dealing with this obstacle. It can be helpful, owing to human behavior when they see how others demonstrate possible dangers of this disease and the experience they had. For example, in countries such as Britain and Japan, people spread the sport industry by doing it together on the main streets, while in America, the only rising industry is fast food. Secondly, the prices of fat-rich products are quite lower than those of meals with a higher nutritional value. According to my own experience, students can spend one-half of the healthy food price, eat up, and gain energy, which they can not have if they buy some vegetables. Therefore, it is not convenient for people with narrow wallets to start eating recommended products. If the government takes some actions toward decreasing prices on nutrient meals, like how the Japanese have, we might get rid of the causes of obesity and increase life expectancy. In Japan, it is extremely important to eat enough vitamins and herbs to live longer, be a good fit, and look younger, thus they do not struggle with obesity. In conclusion, If those possible solutions are accepted, we might reach the results in the next 20 years or less. Citizens need to understand the value of their health and affection of being overweight in their everyday routine, while the government encourages all initiatives.