It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often debated over the topic that individuals ought to be more generally risk-takers when having to make a choice rather than being conscious of whether they are deciding on occupational matters or private life ones. I believe while it is vital to have an audacious attitude when it comes to choosing various paths in life, it should be also considered to know when to act consciensecly and meticulously. Taking risks has several clear advantages for an individual. First of all, being capable of acting in situations when stakes are high with full awareness of the consequences and possible outcomes would lead to self-development. Moreover, when one anticipates the results and prepares oneself, one will gain more confidence and experience deciding on their own. For example, Elon Musk, as an entrepreneur, established several start-ups before becomings successful in his Tesla company and in order to succeed he was forced to take risky decisions. Secondly, risk-takers often learn from their decisions in addition to acquiring certain skills. Furthermore, if people do the common tasks, they would not learn particular essentials in their life span. For instance, in order to carve a niche for oneself, which might have uncertainties in its accomplishment, one has to learn to face tasks that they might never have to deal with them. On the other hand, it is gravely important to evaluate the facts concerning their decisions and that might contribute to failures if the potential results are not anticipated shrewdly. What is more, diffidence is an inevitable outcome of such decisions. Surveys have shown that astute individuals tend to have more self-esteem due to their resolution compared with ones who are generally more taking risks. In summary, while being able to make decisions more freely and with levels of uncertainty could account for several benefits, such as self-development and acquiring various skills, it could result in lower confidence because of underestimation of particular factors. So, one should always prepare oneself for the potential scenarios resulting from their decisions.