online classes make conventional classroom unneccessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of the internet, e-learning has exploded. While some people hold the viewpoint that class-based learning has been made redundant, I believe that it will never be totally replaced due to the unquestionable benefits of physical classrooms. On the one hand, there are some compelling reasons for the rapid growth of web-based classrooms. The first obvious advantage of online classes is the sheer convenience factor. Now, with virtual learning, you have the option of taking classes in the privacy of your own home while wearing your comfy slippers. Not only have you saved hours by not having to travel to a physical location to take a class, but with online courses, you have greater flexibility in choosing the best time to study. Another advantage of online learning is reduced financial costs. Online education is far more affordable as compared to physical learning. On the other hand, it is hard to see the traditional classroom ever ceasing to exist. Firstly, a classroom environment offers students the opportunity to have face-to-face interactions with their peers and instructors. This is an added social benefit as well as an educational aid. Furthermore, there won’t be any distractions in a physical classroom. For example if you are failed to connect your phone or computer with good internet connectivity then you may miss a lot of important stuff because of buffering. In the contrary, being taught face to face provides learners with opportunities to hone their skills through live discussions, team-working activities, which e-learning can hardly emulate. In conclusion, while internet-based learning has brought more significant benefits to learners than class-based learning in several aspects, the latter is by no means expendable