Nowadays, the most important task is the environmental protection of our planet for future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary era, current generations have held a pivotal responsibility of protecting the ecological balance on the Earth for future descendants. I am firmly in agreement with the aforesaid notion, as it is paramount to curb global warming due to environmental pollution and adopt sustainable practices in utilizing non-renewable energy resources. This essay will delve into specific examples to elucidate the assertions mentioned above. To begin with, one of the most crucial tasks for anyone is to reduce pollution emissions globally, thereby mitigating global warming. It is a proven fact that chemical gases like carbon dioxide and nitrous oxide are released into the air from industries that warm the atmosphere, leading to climate change. Thus, significant measures must be taken and strictly followed to reduce pollutant emissions in the atmosphere to protect the environment. For example, transportation industries today are becoming more conscious of how they affect the environment. They are searching for ways to reduce their carbon footprint by measuring it annually across the countries to become more sustainable over time. Furthermore, people must become aware of the exploitation of non-exhaustible resources. Overusage of vehicles that burn fossil fuels also contributes to releasing carbon gases into the environment. Moreover, this not only pollutes the air, leading to health issues but also paves the way for depletion of energy resources for future generations. Hence, to overcome such difficulties, individuals need to pay greater attention to their consumption of coal, oil, and natural gas and avoid using them as much as possible by following alternate measures. For instance, one can promote Electric vehicles and encourage less utilization of petrol or diesel cars. Also, minimize the dependency on personal vehicles and take advantage of public transport. The above steps are enabled in Western countries like the Netherlands, Germany, etc. In conclusion, Generation Alpha becomes solely responsible for saving our planet for future generations by rigorously following the measures of pollution control to decrease global heating and restrain from draining of fossil fuels and natural energy resources.