In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. what are the reasons for this? how can people research this?

Nowadays, people are inclined to know the history of the zone they live in. In some parts of the world, this curiosity is not restricted to the town or country but also includes their house. In this essay, I am going to give reasons why the history of houses has been searched and how people can accumulate data about it. First and foremost, houses are valuable property, so for purchasing or renting a house a large amount of money has to be paid. Since various natural disasters such as floods, earthquakes and storms can happen annually, by knowing about the past of a building people can be aware of the infrastructure and strength of the place they live in. For instance, earthquakes happen frequently in Japan hence, Japanese engineers have to construct buildings which can remain against this disaster, and the tenant or shoppers should be informed about it Many people due to the psychological effects are acquisitive to know the history of their accommodation. For many people, it is highly important to get positive energy from their house. Therefore, if a crime happened in a site and someone is killed, it cannot be a favourable place to live. A good example of this would be prisons. In some areas, the governments decide to sell the building prisons so it will not be a good place to live for these people even though they will be re-decorated. There are numerous ways to gather data about old buildings. Asking from old local people and neighbours besides, looking in the local library can be the best method to get information. However, the modern way is surfing the Internet which may be really useful. In conclusion, there is no doubt that knowing the past of a property can help people to establish a powerful bond. Personally, I think you can get positive feedback from your home if you know before you people have lived there happily and safely.