Nowadays, anyone can post information on the internet even if it is incorrect. As a result, most of the information we read is accurate. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The Internet has become a necessity in our modern society as it represents the primary source of data in many fields. People all over the world now not only have access to an infinite amount of information with just one click but they can also participate in the building of this virtual library. Nevertheless, the information provided by some people can be unreliable or false or even dangerous in some cases. Whether for middle schoolers or professionals, the amount of information available online is consequent. The Internet is filled with many serious platforms that look forward to giving access to all the knowledge that humankind has been working on for decades to as many people as possible. Furthermore, those platforms often check the sources and give scientific references to prove their accuracy. For example, scientists all over the world post articles on different advanced subjects daily as well as many teachers try to explain complex pieces of information in an accessible way in order to make it suitable for all ages. Therefore we can not deny the role of the internet as the most important collection of information known to humans. On the other hand, many people find that data can be inaccurate and misleading on the internet. It is true that anyone could pretend to be an expert in a field and give fallacious and erroneous information especially if the internet users are unknowledgeable in the subject. In addition to that, the youngest can be misled by this incorrect data which can in some cases be dangerous if used by malicious people. For instance, anyone can pose as a licenced doctor on social media and relay false facts about a certain disease and give harmful bits of advice that can put people's health at risk. Hence knowledge online can always reveal itself to be untrue and imprecise. In conclusion,while the internet has opened the doors to knowledge and made learning easier and more reachable, any information found on it can be false and unreliable or even risky. In my opinion, I do agree that data should always be checked and reinforced with scientific and professional facts before being taken as undisputed truth.