As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether businesses should undertake responsibilities or not, advocating the importance of being involved in social activities as a significant action. I strongly believe that although international companies cannot be responsible for solving social problems, small businesses should be accompanied by local communities in curbing certain issues. The first and foremost argument is that businesses have a great impact on society as well as contribute to a country's economic posterity. To extend, businesses have a significant role in preventing society from turning into a 'throw-away society ' and producing waste resources. Consequently, companies should enlighten local people to be aware of certain issues such as consumerism, capitalism, etc. To cite an example, several businesses published advertisements to inform people about inflation on social media platforms in Turkey. As a result, people did not tend to buy products for the risk of the waste of money for a while. This emphasises the significance of the effects on society while having these companies. Regarding another argument, businesses also should take action when natural accidents happen. To expand the idea, while natural accidents such as earthquakes, downpours, etc, they are obliged to help with their equipment, or financially. For instance, the big earthquake, which was measured 7,4 points out of 12, happened in 2023 in Turkey. During this period, all small and international businesses volunteered to donate adequately to the minister of health, and they opened supplies such as cars, and agricultural machines for free to use. To conclude, despite a belief that people deem businesses do not have any social responsibility in today's world, I am on the side of people who understand the gravity of actions taken by companies.